Our Classes

Children spend seven years at Kirton Lindsey Primary School and each age group is classified as follows:

Child’s AgeSchool Year Group
4-5 years oldEarly Years Foundation Stage / Reception
5-6 years oldYear 1
6-7 years oldYear 2
7-8 years oldYear 3
8-9 years oldYear 4
9-10 years oldYear 5
10-11 years oldYear 6

School Organisation

Reception aged children are known as the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS). Years 1 and 2 (children aged 5 – 7 years old) are known as Key Stage 1. Years 3 to 6 (children aged 7 – 11 years old) are known as Key Stage 2.

2019 – 2020 Class Organisation

This year the children have been organised into 9 classes as follows:

ClassKey StageYear Group/sClass Teacher
Rabbit ClassEYFSYear RMr. N. Fish-Clark
Badger ClassKey Stage 1Year R & Year 1Mrs. J. Gidlow
Kingfisher ClassKey Stage 1Year 1 & Year 2 Mrs. C. Robinson
Mole ClassKey Stage 1 and Key Stage 2Year 2 & Year 3Mrs. D. Barnard
Hedgehog ClassKey Stage 2Year 3 & Year 4Mrs. J. Lynn
Squirrel ClassKey Stage 2Year 4Mrs. H. Doust-Whytock
Fox ClassKey Stage 2Year 5Mr. A. Parton
Woodpecker ClassKey Stage 2Year 5 & Year 6Mrs. K. Skelton
Owl ClassKey Stage 2Year 6Mrs. C. Kerridge